Newbi vs Blinq: which digital business card is right for a small business?
An honest comparison of Newbi and Blinq on price, bookings, selling, WhatsApp, languages and NFC cards, with each company's own figures, so you can pick the one that fits how you work.
By Wesley Sing, Founder of Newbi6 min read

Blinq is one of the best-known digital business card apps in the world, with millions of users and a strong position in large companies. Newbi is a newer product, built for a different kind of business. I built Newbi, so read this with that in mind. I have tried to be fair, and every Blinq figure below comes from Blinq's own website, checked on 8 October 2026, with links so you can check them yourself.
The short version: Blinq is built for sales teams and large organisations. Newbi is built for owner-run businesses that need their card to sell, take bookings and work on WhatsApp.
At a glance
| Newbi | Blinq | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No. 14-day free trial of Pro | Yes: two cards, free forever (pricing) |
| Main paid plan for one person | Pro, $12 a month, or $10 a month paid yearly | Premium, $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month paid yearly (pricing) |
| Prices shown in | Rand, dirhams, pounds, euros or dollars, each set separately | Dollars (pricing) |
| Booking appointments on the card | Built in, on Pro | Through a link to another booking tool; native calendar booking listed as "coming soon" (help) |
| Products with prices on the card | Built in, on Pro (up to 10 products) | Not stated on Blinq's pages |
| WhatsApp button on the card | Every card | Not stated on Blinq's pricing or feature pages |
| Lead form | Every card | Contact exchange on every plan; custom lead forms on Business (pricing) |
| Apple and Google Wallet | Pro and above | Every plan, including free |
| Card in Arabic, right to left | Yes, one of eight languages | App listed in English (App Store) |
| Email signature, virtual backgrounds | Basic: a signature to copy and a meeting background with your QR code | Yes, including free |
| Native CRM integrations | Leads sent to your CRM by webhook, on Professional | Salesforce, HubSpot and others, on Business (integrations) |
| NFC cards | Sold in South Africa, in rand | From $24.99, shipped internationally for a $19.99 flat fee, import duties paid by you (NFC, shipping) |
Where Blinq is the better choice
If you want a free card. Blinq's free plan gives you two cards forever. Newbi has no free plan, only a 14-day trial. If you only need to share your name and number, Blinq's free tier will do it well, and I would rather you used that than paid for features you do not need.
If you run a sales team. Blinq is built around teams: admin-controlled email signatures, team analytics, single sign-on and native connections to Salesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics and others on its Business plan. Newbi does not have team administration, and its CRM connection is a webhook rather than a one-click integration.
If you live on video calls. Blinq includes email signatures and virtual backgrounds for Zoom, Teams and Meet, even on the free plan. Newbi has a simpler version of each: a signature you copy from the Share tab and a meeting background with your QR code.
Where Newbi is the better choice
If your card has to take bookings. On Newbi's Pro plan, clients pick a service and a free time on your card, and they get a confirmation with a calendar invite and a link to cancel or reschedule. You and the client both get an email reminder in the 24 hours before the appointment. Blinq's own help pages describe booking through a link to another tool, such as Calendly, with its own calendar booking marked as coming soon. For a salon, trainer, consultant or clinic, built-in booking means one less subscription and one less thing to set up.
If you sell something. A Newbi card on Pro can show up to ten products with prices, photos and variants, so a customer can see what you sell and order it on WhatsApp. Blinq's pages do not describe products or a shop.
If your customers use WhatsApp. Every Newbi card has a WhatsApp button that opens a chat with you. In South Africa, the UAE and much of the world, that is how customers actually get in touch.
If you work in Arabic. Every Newbi card can be shown in Arabic, laid out right to left, as well as in English and six other languages. Blinq's app is listed in English only.
If you want prices in your own currency. Newbi sets a price of its own in rand, dirhams, pounds and euros, rather than converting from dollars: R189, AED 45 or £9 a month for Pro. In South Africa you pay in rand, so the cost does not move with the exchange rate.
If you want an NFC card in South Africa. Newbi's cards are sold in rand from R550, with no import duties to pay on arrival.
What each costs
Blinq's paid plan for one person, Premium, costs $9.99 a month, or $7.33 a month billed yearly, for up to five cards. Its Business plan costs $6.99 per user per month, or $4.99 billed yearly, from five users. Its free plan covers two cards. (pricing)
Newbi's plans are:
- Newbie: one card, $5 a month (R79, AED 19, £4).
- Pro: three cards, bookings, a shop with up to ten products, and wallet passes. $12 a month (R189, AED 45, £9).
- Professional: ten cards, up to 100 products, leads sent to your CRM, a custom domain and priority support. $25 a month (R399, AED 92, £19).
Yearly plans cost the price of ten months, and you can try Pro free for 14 days.
On price alone, Blinq is cheaper for a basic card, and free for a simple one. The comparison changes when you add what you would otherwise pay for separately: a booking tool, and a way to show and sell products.
The verdict
Choose Blinq if you want a free card, or if you are equipping a sales team that lives in a CRM and on video calls.
Choose Newbi if you run your own business and want one link that introduces you, takes bookings, shows what you sell and starts a WhatsApp chat, priced in your currency and available in Arabic.
You can try Newbi's Pro plan free for 14 days, and see made-up example cards for a barber, a florist and a restaurant.
Blinq's prices and features were taken from blinq.me and Blinq's help centre on 8 October 2026 and may have changed since. "Not stated" means we could not find the feature on Blinq's own pages, not that it definitely does not exist.
